top of page

Logo Design

I had the extreme pleasure of working with a local home staging company recently! The ladies of Soul Staging reached out to me a few weeks ago in hopes of creating a new logo and brand design for their business. After our initial meet up, I began by having them provide me with inspiration images. Anything that "spoke" to them, or described and influenced their design. This allowed me to better understand their style and the vision they were after. I started with a few conceptual designs & sending them the first round of logos to get their initial feedback. And I wanted to share on here with all of you guys, because I just love seeing the progression of designs through this process!


Here's first round designs:

Of these they decided on style #2, with the following design changes: remove watercolor background, change font of the tagline & "staging", add floral wreath above "soul", and add a door (shown in style #7). I quickly went to work on making these changes, and here's what I came up with:

They loved style #4 & #6 from this round of designs. They wanted to see style #4 with darker greenery in the wreath and the font bumped up a size for the tagline. As for style #6, they wanted to see the wreath in a full circle with the same font from style #4 in for the tagline & "staging". After making these changes I sent them the following:

They ultimately chose style #1 as their new logo! The slight changes to the wreath & font made all the difference! What a great design they chose to further grow their brand & business! I'm so happy for these sweet ladies and look forward to seeing them flourish in the staging industry!


See the side by side progression of their logo below:

xoxo


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page